EAST 2020

201 Eastbourne St East, Hastings

Main Gallery

EAST 2020 is the flagship biennial exhibition for Hawke's Bay. With an open call to artists and selection for inclusion, the exhibition has given the opportunity for new stars to emerge and present their work alongside more established and recognised local artists. EAST has provided our creative talent the experience of being part of a wider story, without being limited by the contructs of an imposed theme. It celebrates the diversity of our region’s art, enabling visitors to view some of the most original work Hawke's Bay has to offer. Te Whare toi o Heretaunga Hastings City Art Gallery’s mission in presenting this exhibition is to bring an engaging, enriching and inspirational contemporary art experience to our community. We are pleased to present you with this snapshot of Hawke’s Bays creativity; a visual diary recording some of the region’s most exciting artwork from 2020.

Artists submissions are now closed.

Take a look around...

When

Sat 21st Nov 2020, 10:00am

Tue 24th Nov 2020, 10:00am

Wed 25th Nov 2020, 10:00am

Thu 26th Nov 2020, 10:00am

Fri 27th Nov 2020, 10:00am

Sat 28th Nov 2020, 10:00am

Tue 1st Dec 2020, 10:00am

Wed 2nd Dec 2020, 10:00am

Thu 3rd Dec 2020, 10:00am

Fri 4th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Sat 5th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Tue 8th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Wed 9th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Thu 10th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Fri 11th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Sat 12th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Tue 15th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Wed 16th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Thu 17th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Fri 18th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Sat 19th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Tue 22nd Dec 2020, 10:00am

Wed 23rd Dec 2020, 10:00am

Thu 24th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Fri 25th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Sat 26th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Tue 29th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Wed 30th Dec 2020, 10:00am

Thu 31st Dec 2020, 10:00am

Fri 1st Jan 2021, 10:00am

Sat 2nd Jan 2021, 10:00am

Tue 5th Jan 2021, 10:00am

Wed 6th Jan 2021, 10:00am

Thu 7th Jan 2021, 10:00am

Fri 8th Jan 2021, 10:00am

Sat 9th Jan 2021, 10:00am

Tue 12th Jan 2021, 10:00am

Wed 13th Jan 2021, 10:00am

Thu 14th Jan 2021, 10:00am

Fri 15th Jan 2021, 10:00am

Sat 16th Jan 2021, 10:00am

Tue 19th Jan 2021, 10:00am

Wed 20th Jan 2021, 10:00am

Thu 21st Jan 2021, 10:00am

Fri 22nd Jan 2021, 10:00am

Sat 23rd Jan 2021, 10:00am

Tue 26th Jan 2021, 10:00am

Wed 27th Jan 2021, 10:00am

Thu 28th Jan 2021, 10:00am

Where

Hastings City Art Gallery, Hastings, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

201 Eastbourne St East, Hastings