Wahinetanga - An exhibition by Emara Betsy Whaanga

16 Byron Street, Napier

We are excited and honored to have Emara Betsy Whaanga exhibiting Wahinetanga at Creative Arts Napier from October 30th at 12pm.

“My kaupapa mahi is giving space to the essence of wahine. Wahinetanga. Honouring the many wahine who I have come to love over the many seasons in my life cycle. Bringing their mana, magic and power to the core of our connection”.

This exhibition will be open to the public, from 12pm on October 30th, here at Creative Arts Napier.
Read more about Emara on our website.

Image
Photography: @putaanga_whakaahua
Design: @arahi.music

In line with current Level 2 restrictions, please wear a mask and use your COVID Tracer app when entering Creative Arts Napier. 2-metre distancing is observed in all of our galleries.

Take a look around...

When

Sat 30th Oct 2021, 12:00pm

Sun 31st Oct 2021, 10:00am

Mon 1st Nov 2021, 10:00am

Tue 2nd Nov 2021, 10:00am

Wed 3rd Nov 2021, 10:00am

Thu 4th Nov 2021, 10:00am

Fri 5th Nov 2021, 10:00am

Sat 6th Nov 2021, 10:00am

Sun 7th Nov 2021, 10:00am

Mon 8th Nov 2021, 10:00am

Tue 9th Nov 2021, 10:00am

Wed 10th Nov 2021, 10:00am

Where

Creative Arts Napier, Community Arts Centre, Napier, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

16 Byron Street, Napier