Vanishing Point; New Works by Clayton Guthrie

16 Byron Street, Napier

The latest exhibition of regular CAN exhibiting artist Clayton Guthrie’s work shows a development of his signature style as he explores new subjects, and revisits old favourites. Clayton’s practice focuses on pastel drawing, with shading and colour built in layers.

The result is a fine balance of subjects within the work which includes landscapes as a newly discovered theme;

‘I have lived in Napier for most of my life, and love the environment in which I live. Live music is a great stimulant to me, and is a big part of who I am. A lot of the artwork I produce is of music and musicians. Music is the essence of my soul. However, latterly I have produced artwork inspired by the coastal environment in which I live, as well as some abstract geometric designs.’

Join Clayton on Friday 17 January, 5-7pm as he celebrates the opening of his exhibition. All welcome! Light refreshments will be served.

Thanks to Napier Creative Communities Funding Scheme for their generosity in funding this exhibition.

Take a look around...

When

Sat 18th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Sun 19th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Mon 20th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Tue 21st Jan 2020, 10:00am

Wed 22nd Jan 2020, 10:00am

Thu 23rd Jan 2020, 10:00am

Fri 24th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Sat 25th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Sun 26th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Mon 27th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Tue 28th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Wed 29th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Thu 30th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Where

Creative Arts Napier, Community Arts Centre, Napier, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

16 Byron Street, Napier