Summer Sparks Challenge 2022-3

Civic Square, Warren Street, Hastings

Hastings District Libraries Summer Sparks Challenge is for children aged 5-12.

The programme runs annually from early December to late January.

What is Summer Sparks?
A fun set of challenges and activities providing an innovative and dynamic way of encouraging children’s learning and discovery over the summer holidays.

The programme incorporates a variety of literacy forms and methods, including, but not limited to, traditional reading based elements.

Reporting in can be done online at any time and from anywhere that has an internet connection. So, if you're away on holiday and want to tell us about the book you just read, you can do it from Motueka... or Madagascar!

Register for Summer Sparks, then start completing challenges and be in to win! Use the button below to register for events and check some of our cool activities. Give them a go! Karawhiua!

Take a look around...

When

Mon 5th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Tue 6th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Wed 7th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Thu 8th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Fri 9th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Sat 10th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Sun 11th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Mon 12th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Tue 13th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Wed 14th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Thu 15th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Fri 16th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Sat 17th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Sun 18th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Mon 19th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Tue 20th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Wed 21st Dec 2022, 10:00am

Thu 22nd Dec 2022, 10:00am

Fri 23rd Dec 2022, 10:00am

Sat 24th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Sun 25th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Mon 26th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Tue 27th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Wed 28th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Thu 29th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Fri 30th Dec 2022, 10:00am

Sat 31st Dec 2022, 10:00am

Sun 1st Jan 2023, 10:00am

Mon 2nd Jan 2023, 10:00am

Tue 3rd Jan 2023, 10:00am

Wed 4th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Thu 5th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Fri 6th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Sat 7th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Sun 8th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Mon 9th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Tue 10th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Wed 11th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Thu 12th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Fri 13th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Sat 14th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Sun 15th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Mon 16th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Tue 17th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Wed 18th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Thu 19th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Fri 20th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Sat 21st Jan 2023, 10:00am

Sun 22nd Jan 2023, 10:00am

Mon 23rd Jan 2023, 10:00am

Tue 24th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Wed 25th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Thu 26th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Fri 27th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Sat 28th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Sun 29th Jan 2023, 10:00am

Where

Hastings War Memorial Library, Hastings, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

Civic Square, Warren Street, Hastings