StoryWalk® - Marine Parade

546 Marine Parade, Napier

Napier Libraries is bringing the StoryWalk® Project back to Napier this time with some awesome New Zealand themed stories!

StoryWalk® is an innovative way for tamariki, whānau and friends to read, get active and take in the beauty of Napier all at the same time.

How does it work?
It's simple! Go to the locations listed below and follow the arrows to read the featured books. When you finish a book, you can scan the QR code to enter the prize draw—there are loads of prizes up for grabs, including books, book vouchers and more. Be sure to pop into either library and collect a special themed activity pack.

Marine Parade (Friday 13 January - Friday 10 February):

I'm an Inky Octopus & He Wheke Wai Mamangu Au Nā Stephanie Thatcher, Nā Pāni Papa and illustrated by Stephanie Thatcher
Things in the Sea are Touching Me! & Ngā Mea Kei Rō Moana, E Whakapā Mai Ana! Nā Linda Jane Keegan, Minky Stapleton, Nā Ngaere Roberts and illustrated by Minky Stapleton.

Please note each book will be up for approximately two weeks.

We would like to thank Scholastic Publishers for granting us permission to display all the above titles and supporting our StoryWalk®

Check out our range of programmes and workshops for fun crafts, awesome activities, and exciting events; we have something for everyone! To register or for any updates visit our website at https://napierlibrary.co.nz/whats-on/childrens-activities/summer-holidays/

Take a look around...

When

Thu 2nd Feb 2023, 9:00am

Fri 3rd Feb 2023, 9:00am

Sat 4th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Sun 5th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Mon 6th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Tue 7th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Wed 8th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Thu 9th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Fri 10th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Where

Marine Parade, Napier, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

546 Marine Parade, Napier