Guthrie Smith Arboretum visit

3561 State Highway 2, Tutira, Wairoa

Pack up a picnic or bring a sausage to sizzle on the barbecue, bring the family and visit this magnificent Arboretum at the Guthrie Smith Outdoor Education Centre, Tutira.
Spread over 90 hectares in rolling Hawkes Bay hill country north of Napier and overlooking Lake Tutira, you will find over 20,000 trees from many countries which have been planted in groupings according to geographical regions ( New Zealand, Australia, China, Japan, Himalayas, Europe, Mexico, North America, Mediterranean and others)
You can walk the many trails amongst these trees at your leisure. There are shelters to have lunch and an electric barbecue available. There is a flying fox for children to play while you picnic.
This arboretum is only open on Sundays from October until the end of May. Make it your destination.
Entry is free but we welcome donations. There is an Iron Maiden available at the shelter by the parking area

Take a look around...

When

Sun 5th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Sun 12th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Sun 19th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Sun 26th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Sun 5th Mar 2023, 9:00am

Sun 12th Mar 2023, 9:00am

Sun 19th Mar 2023, 9:00am

Sun 26th Mar 2023, 9:00am

Sun 2nd Apr 2023, 9:00am

Sun 9th Apr 2023, 9:00am

Sun 16th Apr 2023, 9:00am

Sun 23rd Apr 2023, 9:00am

Sun 30th Apr 2023, 9:00am

Sun 7th May 2023, 9:00am

Sun 14th May 2023, 9:00am

Sun 21st May 2023, 9:00am

Sun 28th May 2023, 9:00am

Where

Guthrie Smith Arboretum & Education Centre, Wairoa, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

3561 State Highway 2, Tutira, Wairoa