George Nuku: Bottled Ocean 2118

1 Tennyson St, Napier

Imagine the world in the year 2118, a world covered in endless ocean and populated by new forms of marine life that adapt in response to the proliferation of plastic.

This is the strange and beautiful world conjured within artist George Nuku’s ‘Bottled Ocean’ exhibition, created in collaboration with the local community and school groups.

“In this new world, those who adapt, will survive…” - George Tamihana Nuku (Ngāti Hinemanu, Ngāi Te Upokoiri)

When

Thu 15th Nov 2018, 9:30am

Fri 16th Nov 2018, 9:30am

Sat 17th Nov 2018, 9:30am

Sun 18th Nov 2018, 9:30am

Mon 19th Nov 2018, 9:30am

Tue 20th Nov 2018, 9:30am

Wed 21st Nov 2018, 9:30am

Thu 22nd Nov 2018, 9:30am

Fri 23rd Nov 2018, 9:30am

Sat 24th Nov 2018, 9:30am

Sun 25th Nov 2018, 9:30am

Mon 26th Nov 2018, 9:30am

Tue 27th Nov 2018, 9:30am

Wed 28th Nov 2018, 9:30am

Thu 29th Nov 2018, 9:30am

Fri 30th Nov 2018, 9:30am

Sat 1st Dec 2018, 9:30am

Sun 2nd Dec 2018, 9:30am

Mon 3rd Dec 2018, 9:30am

Tue 4th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Wed 5th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Thu 6th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Fri 7th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Sat 8th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Sun 9th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Mon 10th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Tue 11th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Wed 12th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Thu 13th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Fri 14th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Sat 15th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Sun 16th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Mon 17th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Tue 18th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Wed 19th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Thu 20th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Fri 21st Dec 2018, 9:30am

Sat 22nd Dec 2018, 9:30am

Sun 23rd Dec 2018, 9:30am

Mon 24th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Wed 26th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Thu 27th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Fri 28th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Sat 29th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Sun 30th Dec 2018, 9:30am

Mon 31st Dec 2018, 9:30am

Tue 1st Jan 2019, 9:30am

Wed 2nd Jan 2019, 9:30am

Thu 3rd Jan 2019, 9:30am

Fri 4th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Sat 5th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Sun 6th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Mon 7th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Tue 8th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Wed 9th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Thu 10th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Fri 11th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Sat 12th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Sun 13th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Mon 14th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Tue 15th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Wed 16th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Thu 17th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Fri 18th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Sat 19th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Sun 20th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Mon 21st Jan 2019, 9:30am

Tue 22nd Jan 2019, 9:30am

Wed 23rd Jan 2019, 9:30am

Thu 24th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Fri 25th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Sat 26th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Sun 27th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Mon 28th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Tue 29th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Wed 30th Jan 2019, 9:30am

Thu 31st Jan 2019, 9:30am

Fri 1st Feb 2019, 9:30am

Sat 2nd Feb 2019, 9:30am

Sun 3rd Feb 2019, 9:30am

Mon 4th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Tue 5th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Wed 6th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Thu 7th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Fri 8th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Sat 9th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Sun 10th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Mon 11th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Tue 12th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Wed 13th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Thu 14th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Fri 15th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Sat 16th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Sun 17th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Mon 18th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Tue 19th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Wed 20th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Thu 21st Feb 2019, 9:30am

Fri 22nd Feb 2019, 9:30am

Sat 23rd Feb 2019, 9:30am

Sun 24th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Mon 25th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Tue 26th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Wed 27th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Thu 28th Feb 2019, 9:30am

Fri 1st Mar 2019, 9:30am

Sat 2nd Mar 2019, 9:30am

Sun 3rd Mar 2019, 9:30am

Where

MTG Hawke's Bay, Napier, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

1 Tennyson St, Napier