StoryWalk® - Taradale Park

Puketapu Rd, Napier

Napier Libraries is bringing the StoryWalk® Project back to Napier this time with some awesome New Zealand themed stories!

StoryWalk® is an innovative way for tamariki, whānau and friends to read, get active and take in the beauty of Napier all at the same time.

How does it work?
It's simple! Go to the locations listed below and follow the arrows to read the featured books. When you finish a book, you can scan the QR code to enter the prize draw—there are loads of prizes up for grabs, including books, book vouchers and more. Be sure to pop into either library and collect a special themed activity pack.

Taradale Park (Tuesday 13 December - Monday 27 February):

The Lonely Tree by Moya Kirby and illustrated by Terri Rose Baynton
The Best Loved Bear by Diana Noonan and illustrated by Elisabeth Fuller
Going on Holiday by Suzy Cato and Arthur Baysting and illustrated by Raymond McGrath
Flit the Fantail and the Mystery Eggs / Ko Flit te Tīrairaka Me Ngā Hēki Muna Nā Kat Quin, Nā Ngaere Roberts and illustrated by Kat Quin
Kororā and the Sushi Shop by Linda Jane Keegan and illustrated by Jenny Cooper

Please note each book will be up for approximately two weeks.

We would like to thank Scholastic Publishers for granting us permission to display all the above titles and supporting our StoryWalk®

Check out our range of programmes and workshops for fun crafts, awesome activities, and exciting events; we have something for everyone! To register or for any updates visit our website at https://napierlibrary.co.nz/whats-on/childrens-activities/summer-holidays/

Take a look around...

When

Thu 2nd Feb 2023, 9:00am

Fri 3rd Feb 2023, 9:00am

Sat 4th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Sun 5th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Mon 6th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Tue 7th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Wed 8th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Thu 9th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Fri 10th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Sat 11th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Sun 12th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Mon 13th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Tue 14th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Wed 15th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Thu 16th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Fri 17th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Sat 18th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Sun 19th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Mon 20th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Tue 21st Feb 2023, 9:00am

Wed 22nd Feb 2023, 9:00am

Thu 23rd Feb 2023, 9:00am

Fri 24th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Sat 25th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Sun 26th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Mon 27th Feb 2023, 9:00am

Where

Taradale Park, Napier, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

Puketapu Rd, Napier