Primary Emerge Exhibition

16 Byron St, Napier

New Work by Pam Wildbore.

Pam Wildbore has been interested in abstract art for a long time, particularly using resin, with bold vibrant colours holding her attention. As her first exhibition, she likes to think of it as coming out of the shadows. Rather than from a dark distance, stepping out in the light and showcasing pieces she hopes will brighten up a dull day.

Pam prefers to use resin, coloured with pigments, or overlaying resin on top of bright alcohol inks. Mainly using boards and/or canvas, she has been experimenting with using aluminium composite panels for the inks, and also using synthetic paper more organically to weave. She creates bright, colourful pieces that bring a happy, positive vibe.

Pam was born and raised in Hawkes Bay, growing up on the softball diamonds of Akina Park, seeing NZ through all the different batters boxes and pitching mounds in the 80s and 90s. Later on doing Administration work, Hairdressing, HR/Compliance – far removed from creating art on the dining room table. Her greatest inspiration and support is from her husband and two daughters, who always give her unfiltered, but probably totally biased, opinions and reviews. She hopes you enjoy this exhibition of her work.

Take a look around...

When

Sun 1st Mar 2020, 10:00am

Mon 2nd Mar 2020, 10:00am

Tue 3rd Mar 2020, 10:00am

Wed 4th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Thu 5th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Fri 6th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Sat 7th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Sun 8th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Mon 9th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Tue 10th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Wed 11th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Thu 12th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Fri 13th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Sat 14th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Sun 15th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Mon 16th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Tue 17th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Wed 18th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Thu 19th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Fri 20th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Sat 21st Mar 2020, 10:00am

Sun 22nd Mar 2020, 10:00am

Mon 23rd Mar 2020, 10:00am

Tue 24th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Wed 25th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Thu 26th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Fri 27th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Sat 28th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Sun 29th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Mon 30th Mar 2020, 10:00am

Tue 31st Mar 2020, 10:00am

Where

The CAN, Napier, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

16 Byron St, Napier