Avenue Q

18 Coronation Street, Ahuriri, Napier

Winner of the Tony Triple Crown for Best Musical, Best Score, and Best Book, the hilarious Avenue Q tells the timeless story of a recent college graduate trying to find his way in the world.

Set in New York City all the way out on Avenue Q (he couldn’t afford anything better), we are introduced to fresh-faced Princeton as he struggles to find his purpose: meeting friends, finding love, losing love, and finding it again, along the way.

Inspired by the beloved children’s show Sesame Street, Avenue Q creates a puppet-filled world that is a little more reflective of the difficult, R-rated realities that we face when we learn that real life isn’t as simple as we dreamed it might be – but perhaps, suggests Avenue Q, life is all the more colourful and worthwhile for it.

Note: Contains adult content and sexual references. Not suitable for children - recommended for audiences aged 16 and over.

Take a look around...

When

Fri 20th Sep 2019, 8:00pm

Sat 21st Sep 2019, 8:00pm

Wed 25th Sep 2019, 7:30pm

Thu 26th Sep 2019, 7:30pm

Fri 27th Sep 2019, 8:00pm

Sat 28th Sep 2019, 8:00pm

Sun 29th Sep 2019, 2:00pm

Wed 2nd Oct 2019, 7:30pm

Thu 3rd Oct 2019, 7:30pm

Fri 4th Oct 2019, 8:00pm

Sat 5th Oct 2019, 8:00pm

Where

Tabard Theatre, Napier, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

18 Coronation Street, Ahuriri, Napier

Buy Tickets