Through the Seasons - An exhibition by Katie Whitcombe

16 Byron Street, Napier

Coming to Creative Arts Napier for the month of December, is an exhibition by Katie Whitcombe, 'Through the Seasons'.

An eclectic blend of ever-changing art through the seasons of 2021. A showcase of how Katie's emotions effect her work and inspiration. 

Made with Epoxy resin, Quartz crystals, Gold leaf, pigment pastes and powders, these works will be hung underneath the staircase in our Main Foyer.

Katie owns a busy cafe in the heart of Hastings called The Artisan, which she was fortunate enough to design and bring to life after she finished her bachelor of visual arts and design at EIT. Graduating in 2014, Katie utilised what she had learnt and started playing around with metal sculptures - using recycled tools to add some character to the cafe's white walls. Katie also found herself experimenting with resin, which she now admits to have fallen in love with.

"Resin is what I do in my downtime, it helps me process the day or what is currently going on in my life. It is a way for me to let go of control and to just feel and focus on what is in front of me and let the worries of the day slip behind me. I find it very therapeutic."

Take a look around...

When

Wed 1st Dec 2021, 10:00am

Thu 2nd Dec 2021, 10:00am

Fri 3rd Dec 2021, 10:00am

Sat 4th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Sun 5th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Mon 6th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Tue 7th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Wed 8th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Thu 9th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Fri 10th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Sat 11th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Sun 12th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Mon 13th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Tue 14th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Wed 15th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Thu 16th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Fri 17th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Sat 18th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Sun 19th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Mon 20th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Tue 21st Dec 2021, 10:00am

Wed 22nd Dec 2021, 10:00am

Thu 23rd Dec 2021, 10:00am

Fri 24th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Sat 25th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Sun 26th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Mon 27th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Tue 28th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Wed 29th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Thu 30th Dec 2021, 10:00am

Where

Creative Arts Napier, Community Arts Centre, Napier, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

16 Byron Street, Napier