Tenei Tonu Exhibition

1 Tennyson St, Napier

Tēnei Tonu can be interpreted as “always here” and this new exhibition shares stories of those who have always been here - Tangata Whenua.

These are the kaitiaki custodians not only of this land but also of the connections to whakapapa genealogy and to culture. Taonga on display will include a 9-metre waka that was gifted to the museum in 1953 in memory of Te Kauru Karaitiana by his sisters and mother.

Take a look around...

When

Tue 21st Nov 2017, 10:00am

Wed 22nd Nov 2017, 10:00am

Thu 23rd Nov 2017, 10:00am

Fri 24th Nov 2017, 10:00am

Sat 25th Nov 2017, 10:00am

Sun 26th Nov 2017, 10:00am

Mon 27th Nov 2017, 10:00am

Tue 28th Nov 2017, 10:00am

Wed 29th Nov 2017, 10:00am

Thu 30th Nov 2017, 10:00am

Fri 1st Dec 2017, 10:00am

Sat 2nd Dec 2017, 10:00am

Sun 3rd Dec 2017, 10:00am

Mon 4th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Tue 5th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Wed 6th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Thu 7th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Fri 8th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Sat 9th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Sun 10th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Mon 11th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Tue 12th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Wed 13th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Thu 14th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Fri 15th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Sat 16th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Sun 17th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Mon 18th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Tue 19th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Wed 20th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Thu 21st Dec 2017, 10:00am

Fri 22nd Dec 2017, 10:00am

Sat 23rd Dec 2017, 10:00am

Sun 24th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Tue 26th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Wed 27th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Thu 28th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Fri 29th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Sat 30th Dec 2017, 10:00am

Sun 31st Dec 2017, 10:00am

Where

MTG Hawke's Bay, Napier, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

1 Tennyson St, Napier

Ticket Information

Adult  $10.00

Buy Tickets

Restrictions:  All Ages