'Te ahua, te wa, te atea' by Russ Flatt

1 Tennyson St, Napier

MTG Hawke’s Bay, Tai Ahuriri’s latest exhibition is by Russ Flatt. Te ahua, te wa, te atea (2022) is a video installation that gives us a hawk-eye view of significant sites in Te Matau a Māui.

Otatara Pā, Te Awarua o Porirua, Pākowhai, Roto a Tara and Ōmārunui are wāhi tapu and extremely important for iwi who lived there. Each is also a place, from where whānau have been brutally alienated through Pākeha settlement.

‘In this project, I use drone and point cloud imaging technology to explore Māori sites - evoking what was there before and after settlers arrived in Te Matau ā Māui’. Russ Flatt.

Commissioned with assistance from Creative New Zealand.

Take a look around...

When

Mon 30th May 2022, 9:30am

Tue 31st May 2022, 9:30am

Wed 1st Jun 2022, 9:30am

Thu 2nd Jun 2022, 9:30am

Fri 3rd Jun 2022, 9:30am

Sat 4th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Sun 5th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Mon 6th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Tue 7th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Wed 8th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Thu 9th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Fri 10th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Sat 11th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Sun 12th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Mon 13th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Tue 14th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Wed 15th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Thu 16th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Fri 17th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Sat 18th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Sun 19th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Mon 20th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Tue 21st Jun 2022, 9:30am

Wed 22nd Jun 2022, 9:30am

Thu 23rd Jun 2022, 9:30am

Fri 24th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Sat 25th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Sun 26th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Mon 27th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Tue 28th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Wed 29th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Thu 30th Jun 2022, 9:30am

Fri 1st Jul 2022, 9:30am

Sat 2nd Jul 2022, 9:30am

Sun 3rd Jul 2022, 9:30am

Mon 4th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Tue 5th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Wed 6th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Thu 7th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Fri 8th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Sat 9th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Sun 10th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Mon 11th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Tue 12th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Wed 13th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Thu 14th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Fri 15th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Sat 16th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Sun 17th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Mon 18th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Tue 19th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Wed 20th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Thu 21st Jul 2022, 9:30am

Fri 22nd Jul 2022, 9:30am

Sat 23rd Jul 2022, 9:30am

Sun 24th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Mon 25th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Tue 26th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Wed 27th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Thu 28th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Fri 29th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Sat 30th Jul 2022, 9:30am

Sun 31st Jul 2022, 9:30am

Mon 1st Aug 2022, 9:30am

Tue 2nd Aug 2022, 9:30am

Wed 3rd Aug 2022, 9:30am

Thu 4th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Fri 5th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Sat 6th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Sun 7th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Mon 8th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Tue 9th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Wed 10th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Thu 11th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Fri 12th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Sat 13th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Sun 14th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Mon 15th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Tue 16th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Wed 17th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Thu 18th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Fri 19th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Sat 20th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Sun 21st Aug 2022, 9:30am

Mon 22nd Aug 2022, 9:30am

Tue 23rd Aug 2022, 9:30am

Wed 24th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Thu 25th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Fri 26th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Sat 27th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Sun 28th Aug 2022, 9:30am

Where

MTG Hawke's Bay, Napier, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

1 Tennyson St, Napier