NZ in War - Our Story 1939 - 1941

23 High St, Waipawa

This year we are celebrating 80 years since World War two was declared. In this exhibition we are remembering this event and especially RNZAF pilots originated from Central Hawkes Bay involved in WW2 operations.

The model of the "Waipawa Special" Spitfire is on show for kids to take photo as WW2 pilot. The Waipawa Special Spitfire was flown in World War Two by Waipawa born Max Collett. Other WW2 memorabilia and stories of Central Hawkes Bay girls working for Women's Land Army on display too.

The official opening is on Sunday 29 September at 2pm. Everyone is welcome.

Take a look around...

When

Sat 18th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Sun 19th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Mon 20th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Tue 21st Jan 2020, 10:00am

Wed 22nd Jan 2020, 10:00am

Thu 23rd Jan 2020, 10:00am

Fri 24th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Sat 25th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Sun 26th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Mon 27th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Tue 28th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Wed 29th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Thu 30th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Fri 31st Jan 2020, 10:00am

Sat 1st Feb 2020, 10:00am

Sun 2nd Feb 2020, 10:00am

Mon 3rd Feb 2020, 10:00am

Tue 4th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Wed 5th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Thu 6th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Fri 7th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Sat 8th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Sun 9th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Mon 10th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Tue 11th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Wed 12th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Thu 13th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Fri 14th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Sat 15th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Sun 16th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Mon 17th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Tue 18th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Wed 19th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Thu 20th Feb 2020, 10:00am

Fri 21st Feb 2020, 10:00am

Where

Central Hawke's Bay Settlers Museum, Waipawa, Central Hawke's Bay

23 High St, Waipawa