Legally Blonde: The Musical

311 Alexandra Street, Hastings

SO MUCH FUN, IT SHOULD BE ILLEGAL!

Legally Blonde: The Musical is an action-packed, feel-good musical based on the novel and the hit-movie of the same name. The story follows the transformation of a fashion-savvy, UCLA sorority girl, Elle Woods, as she tackles stereotypes and scandal in pursuit of her dreams. Elle finds her life turned upside down when she is dumped by her boyfriend Warner, who has decided he needs a more “serious” girlfriend as he attends Harvard Law School.

In an effort to prove to Warner that she is more than just some blonde airhead, Elle ingeniously charms her way into the prestigious law school. While there, she struggles with peers, professors and her ex, but with the support of some new friends Elle quickly realises her potential and sets out to prove herself to the world.

Exploding with energy, a dazzling pop score, memorable characters, dynamic dance numbers… and a lot of pink… this musical is ridiculously enjoyable from start to finish!

Directed by Emma Smith, with musical direction by Bojan Madzunarov and choreography by Corinne Bowey.
Genre: Musical theatre, Romantic-comedy

Take a look around...

When

Thu 16th Jun 2022, 7:30pm

Fri 17th Jun 2022, 7:30pm

Sat 18th Jun 2022, 7:30pm

Wed 22nd Jun 2022, 7:30pm

Thu 23rd Jun 2022, 7:30pm

Fri 24th Jun 2022, 7:30pm

Sat 25th Jun 2022, 7:30pm

Sun 26th Jun 2022, 2:00pm

Wed 29th Jun 2022, 7:30pm

Thu 30th Jun 2022, 7:30pm

Fri 1st Jul 2022, 7:30pm

Sat 2nd Jul 2022, 7:30pm

Where

Theatre Hawke's Bay, Hastings, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

311 Alexandra Street, Hastings

Buy Tickets