Humanity: Unseen Faces - Photography by Fátimih Anis

16 Byron Street, Napier

A rare collection of photojournalism taken by Fátimih Anís throughout Syria, Pakistan, India, and New York. She is interested in life and cultural niches, in it’s naturally painful, rustic, and raw elements; engaging and observing without exploitation or disruption. Documentary photography can open us up to a transcendent human experience; Fátimih uses photography to reveal the intricate beauty within human cultures. To help raise awareness towards the reality of human trafficking around the globe, this series serves to represent humanity, those “Unseen Faces” of our world. In solidarity to this cause, 40% of the proceeds of any sale from this exhibition will go to ‘Odanadi’; an NGO in South India dedicated towards the rehabilitation of those humans rescued from human trafficking. All welcome to Opening Night; Friday 27 March from 5-7pm. About Fátimih: Raised in a remote town in Alaska, Fátimih was formally educated in Philadelphia and New York City, in the fields of photography-documentary and photojournalism, design, and psychology. In Fátimih’s approach to photography you may find elements of both documentary and journalism. She works on discovering the story between environment and subject to awaken compassion and cross cultural understanding. She hopes these images resonate with you. Commissions welcome.

Take a look around...

When

Tue 7th Apr 2020, 10:00am

Wed 8th Apr 2020, 10:00am

Thu 9th Apr 2020, 10:00am

Fri 10th Apr 2020, 10:00am

Sat 11th Apr 2020, 10:00am

Sun 12th Apr 2020, 10:00am

Mon 13th Apr 2020, 10:00am

Tue 14th Apr 2020, 10:00am

Wed 15th Apr 2020, 10:00am

Thu 16th Apr 2020, 10:00am

Fri 17th Apr 2020, 10:00am

Sat 18th Apr 2020, 10:00am

Sun 19th Apr 2020, 10:00am

Mon 20th Apr 2020, 10:00am

Tue 21st Apr 2020, 10:00am

Wed 22nd Apr 2020, 10:00am

Thu 23rd Apr 2020, 10:00am

Where

Creative Arts Napier, Community Arts Centre, Napier, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

16 Byron Street, Napier