Hands-on Interactive Exhibition

23 High St, Waipawa

Churning butter by hand, using hand-powered sewing machines, writing with nib pens or clanging away behind an old-school typewriter - everything old will be new again at an upcoming exhibition at the CHB Settlers Museum.

The museum in Waipawa is revisiting its very successful “Hands on: Early Settler Life” interactive exhibition.

First held in in 2011 and then again in 2013, the exhibition had proven to be very popular with school groups and kindergartens.

Visitors could experience making butter using a butter churn; shop in an old-time store using an old cash register, weigh goods on old-fashioned scales and learn about the old British money that was used in New Zealand.

In the wash-house display, visitors can try hand-washing using a washboard and soap while the classroom display would demonstrate how strict rules applied in old schools, not just for students but for teachers as well.

Booking for groups essential, runs until 23 October 2018.

Take a look around...

When

Sun 22nd Jul 2018, 10:00am

Mon 23rd Jul 2018, 10:00am

Tue 24th Jul 2018, 10:00am

Wed 25th Jul 2018, 10:00am

Thu 26th Jul 2018, 10:00am

Fri 27th Jul 2018, 10:00am

Sat 28th Jul 2018, 10:00am

Sun 29th Jul 2018, 10:00am

Mon 30th Jul 2018, 10:00am

Tue 31st Jul 2018, 10:00am

Wed 1st Aug 2018, 10:00am

Thu 2nd Aug 2018, 10:00am

Fri 3rd Aug 2018, 10:00am

Sat 4th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Sun 5th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Mon 6th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Tue 7th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Wed 8th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Thu 9th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Fri 10th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Sat 11th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Sun 12th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Mon 13th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Tue 14th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Wed 15th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Thu 16th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Fri 17th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Sat 18th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Sun 19th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Mon 20th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Tue 21st Aug 2018, 10:00am

Wed 22nd Aug 2018, 10:00am

Thu 23rd Aug 2018, 10:00am

Fri 24th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Sat 25th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Sun 26th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Mon 27th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Tue 28th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Wed 29th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Thu 30th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Fri 31st Aug 2018, 10:00am

Sat 1st Sep 2018, 10:00am

Sun 2nd Sep 2018, 10:00am

Mon 3rd Sep 2018, 10:00am

Tue 4th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Wed 5th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Thu 6th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Fri 7th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Sat 8th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Sun 9th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Mon 10th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Tue 11th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Wed 12th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Thu 13th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Fri 14th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Sat 15th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Sun 16th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Mon 17th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Tue 18th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Wed 19th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Thu 20th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Fri 21st Sep 2018, 10:00am

Sat 22nd Sep 2018, 10:00am

Sun 23rd Sep 2018, 10:00am

Mon 24th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Tue 25th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Wed 26th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Thu 27th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Fri 28th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Sat 29th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Sun 30th Sep 2018, 10:00am

Mon 1st Oct 2018, 10:00am

Tue 2nd Oct 2018, 10:00am

Wed 3rd Oct 2018, 10:00am

Thu 4th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Fri 5th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Sat 6th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Sun 7th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Mon 8th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Tue 9th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Wed 10th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Thu 11th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Fri 12th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Sat 13th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Sun 14th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Mon 15th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Tue 16th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Wed 17th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Thu 18th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Fri 19th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Sat 20th Oct 2018, 10:00am

Sun 21st Oct 2018, 10:00am

Mon 22nd Oct 2018, 10:00am

Tue 23rd Oct 2018, 10:00am

Where

Central Hawke's Bay Settlers Museum, Waipawa, Central Hawke's Bay

23 High St, Waipawa