For Home and Country - Women's Institutes in CHB

23 High St, Waipawa

Celebrating 100 years of Women's Institute in New Zealand. In 1921 Anna Elizabeth Jerome Spencer came with the idea of setting up a women's organisation based on the principles of the English Women's Institute. Seventeen institutes were established in the early days in Central Hawke's Bay area, with Otawhao Institute formed in 1924. The camaraderie of women was the core of the Women's Institute, so important, especially in those remote areas of New Zealand.

When

Wed 19th Jan 2022, 10:00am

Thu 20th Jan 2022, 10:00am

Fri 21st Jan 2022, 10:00am

Sat 22nd Jan 2022, 10:00am

Sun 23rd Jan 2022, 10:00am

Mon 24th Jan 2022, 10:00am

Tue 25th Jan 2022, 10:00am

Wed 26th Jan 2022, 10:00am

Thu 27th Jan 2022, 10:00am

Fri 28th Jan 2022, 10:00am

Sat 29th Jan 2022, 10:00am

Sun 30th Jan 2022, 10:00am

Mon 31st Jan 2022, 10:00am

Tue 1st Feb 2022, 10:00am

Wed 2nd Feb 2022, 10:00am

Thu 3rd Feb 2022, 10:00am

Fri 4th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Sat 5th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Sun 6th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Mon 7th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Tue 8th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Wed 9th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Thu 10th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Fri 11th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Sat 12th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Sun 13th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Mon 14th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Tue 15th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Wed 16th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Thu 17th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Fri 18th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Sat 19th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Sun 20th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Mon 21st Feb 2022, 10:00am

Tue 22nd Feb 2022, 10:00am

Wed 23rd Feb 2022, 10:00am

Thu 24th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Fri 25th Feb 2022, 10:00am

Where

Central Hawke's Bay Settlers Museum, Waipawa, Central Hawke's Bay

23 High St, Waipawa