East Side Story 3; A Celebration of Hawke's Bay Printmaking

16 Byron Street, Napier

Join the Hawke’s Bay Inkers and friends to celebrate the opening of what promises to be an exciting exhibition jam-packed with beautiful fine art prints; Friday 28 June at 5pm – 7pm. All welcome!

Celebrate the diversity of printmaking with ‘East Side Story 3’… and this is a story; the tale of a local community printmaking group 'Hawke's Bay Inkers' as they come together to show the best of their most recent work. This is the third of the group's annual exhibitions, following the success of their previous two 'East Side Story' events.

From woodcuts to solar plate etching, linocuts to letterpress, classic to contemporary; there will be something here to inspire everyone, so take your time to fully enjoy the variety of framed and 3D work on show.

If you’re tempted maybe delve into the sales table of unframed prints to see what bargains you can find too. All work is for sale at very reasonable prices.

Printmaking is a well-established and respected medium with millions of practitioners actively participating around the world. Come and see what can be achieved…

The exhibition will be on display until Thursday 11 July in the Main Gallery at CAN.

Take a look around...

When

Fri 28th Jun 2019, 10:00am

Sat 29th Jun 2019, 10:00am

Sun 30th Jun 2019, 10:00am

Mon 1st Jul 2019, 10:00am

Tue 2nd Jul 2019, 10:00am

Wed 3rd Jul 2019, 10:00am

Thu 4th Jul 2019, 10:00am

Fri 5th Jul 2019, 10:00am

Sat 6th Jul 2019, 10:00am

Sun 7th Jul 2019, 10:00am

Mon 8th Jul 2019, 10:00am

Tue 9th Jul 2019, 10:00am

Wed 10th Jul 2019, 10:00am

Thu 11th Jul 2019, 10:00am

Where

Creative Arts Napier, Community Arts Centre, Napier, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

16 Byron Street, Napier