Deathtrap - A Thriller to Die For

75 Disraeli St, Gisborne

When once-successful playwright Sidney Bruhl sees his latest Broadway effort bomb on its opening night, he tumbles into despair - until he receives a package from his former student Clifford Anderson. Inside is an unproduced script that's better than anything Sidney has written in years. To the dismay of his wife, Myra, Sidney undertakes a plan to lure Clifford to his country home, murder him and then announce the script as his own work. Everything goes exactly to plan. Or does it? ​ The play is known as one of the biggest Broadway hits. In Deathtrap, Levin has taken murder, deceit, innocent dialogue with hidden sinister meanings, plot reversals, and unexpected turns of events, and twisted them into a delicious, dangerous puzzle. ​ What you need to know: - Tickets are available now by purchasing online, or Gisborne iSite, or at the theatre 45 minutes prior to the show. - There will be one 15-minute interval. - This production is rated T for Teen. The play contains violence and blood. Please note: Strobe lights will be used in this production.

Take a look around...

When

Fri 26th Jul 2019, 7:30pm

Sat 27th Jul 2019, 7:30pm

Sun 28th Jul 2019, 2:00pm

Thu 1st Aug 2019, 7:30pm

Fri 2nd Aug 2019, 7:30pm

Sat 3rd Aug 2019, 7:30pm

Sun 4th Aug 2019, 2:00pm

Thu 8th Aug 2019, 7:30pm

Fri 9th Aug 2019, 7:30pm

Sat 10th Aug 2019, 7:30pm

Where

Evolution Theatre, Gisborne, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

75 Disraeli St, Gisborne

Buy Tickets