alt _Hawke’s Bay 2020; An Exhibition of Contemporary Art

16 Byron Street, Napier

alt_Hawke’s Bay 2020 is an exhibition of alternative and contemporary art from Hawke's Bay, by a collective of artists.

The show is designed to be interesting, insightful, intelligent, intellectual, wondrous, fun and filled with narrative.

Each artist brings their individuality, artistic ability and together a shared Hawke's Bay experience. All artists have higher education in arts, or work in the creative industry and produce and refine their practices daily, demonstrating extraordinary skill and talent now for the public to view as a collective.

Hosted by Joshua Weeks and joined by Aimee Guthrie, Helen Dynes, Joe Rowntree, Morag Shaw, Vaila, Gillian Marshall, Dali Susanto, Liam Farrell, Sharleen Gamble, Katie Jenssen, Susan Mabin , Holly Rose Morgan, Joshua Weeks and Beverly Trillo.

Celebrate the opening of this extraordinary exhibition with the artists on Friday 17 January, 5-7pm. All welcome! Light refreshments will be served.

Take a look around...

When

Sat 18th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Sun 19th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Mon 20th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Tue 21st Jan 2020, 10:00am

Wed 22nd Jan 2020, 10:00am

Thu 23rd Jan 2020, 10:00am

Fri 24th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Sat 25th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Sun 26th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Mon 27th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Tue 28th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Wed 29th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Thu 30th Jan 2020, 10:00am

Where

Creative Arts Napier, Community Arts Centre, Napier, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

16 Byron Street, Napier