After Winter; Paintings by Nicky Somerville

16 Byron Street, Napier

Born and raised in the Wairarapa, Nicky Somerville was a keen and competitive horse rider with a passion for art. Horse riding is behind Nicky now, but her passion for art remains.

In the 1970’s she was lucky enough to have tuition from a Dutch born artist Paul Nickolai.

Nicky has been painting in oils for many years now, largely commissioned works, but also for the art market and many more for family and friends. She tries to produce works infused with light and atmosphere as seen in nature. For this reason, she likes to paint floral studies, sourcing when possible material from local gardens.

Nicky and her husband have now retired to Havelock North, where she is continuing to produce both original and commissioned works.

You can see more examples of Nicky’s work by searching ‘Nicky Somerville Artist in Oils’ on google images.

Take a look around...

When

Mon 20th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Tue 21st Aug 2018, 10:00am

Wed 22nd Aug 2018, 10:00am

Thu 23rd Aug 2018, 10:00am

Fri 24th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Sat 25th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Sun 26th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Mon 27th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Tue 28th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Wed 29th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Thu 30th Aug 2018, 10:00am

Fri 31st Aug 2018, 10:00am

Where

Creative Arts Napier, Community Arts Centre, Napier, Hawke's Bay / Gisborne

16 Byron Street, Napier