Hawke's Bay Hospitality Award Winners 2019

Recognised the world over for its fine wine and fresh produce, Hawke’s Bay is a foodie’s dream destination.

Each year the good people who serve up all the finest feasts take centre stage at the Hawke’s Bay Hospitality Awards. Bursting with talent, the race to victory is always hotly contested, but ultimately it is everything and everyone in hospitality that is celebrated.

Here are this year’s winners… Put a few of these restaurants, cafés and bars on your Hawke’s Bay bucket list to experience all the hype for yourself.

Meadow Fresh Outstanding Barista of the Year
Benjamin Fernandez, Georgia on Tennyson

V Pure Outstanding Bartender of the Year
Nils Kuhlsen, Emporium Eatery & Bar

Maurice Trapp Group Front of House Team of the Year

Service Foods Outstanding Chef of the Year
Casey McDonald, Craggy Range Restaurant

EIT Emerging Chef of the Year
Jitin Joshi, Piku at Red Barrel

Hawke's Bay Today Outstanding Coffee Establishment of the Year
Hawthorne Coffee Roasters

Bidfood Hawke's Bay Outstanding Café of the Year
Little Black Bird

Monin NN Outstanding Cocktail Experience of the Year

Lion Outstanding Bar of the Year
Three Wise Birds Garden Bar

Unison Fibre Outstanding Local of the Year
Common Room

Restaurant Association of NZ Outstanding International Dining Experience
Sai Thai

Asahi Premium Beverages Outstanding Wine and Beverage List of the Year
Matisse Wine Bar

Nova Energy Outstanding Winery Restaurant of the Year
Craggy Range Restaurant

OneMusic Outstanding Restaurant of the Year

Clearview Estate Winery Ambience & Design of the Year

Shed 2 Outstanding Sales Rep of the Year
David Thompson, Gourmeats

The Hits People's Choice - Establishment of the Year
Adoro Ahuriri

Restaurant Association of NZ Hospo Hero of the Year
Ashley Jones, Elephant Hill

Hospo Awards 2019
Hawke's Bay Hospitality Award Winners 2019

While you're here...

Eat and drink your way around Hawke's Bay