Hospitality Award Winners 2018

Recognised the world over for its fine wine and fresh produce, Hawke’s Bay is a foodie’s dream destination.

Each year the good people who serve up all the finest feasts take centre stage at the Hawke’s Bay Hospitality Awards. Bursting with talent, the race to victory is always hotly contested, but ultimately it is everything and everyone in hospitality that is celebrated.

Here are this year’s winners… Put a few of these restaurants, café’s and bars on your Hawke’s Bay bucket list to experience all the hype for yourself.

  • Meadow Fresh Outstanding Barista of the Year
    Benjamin Fernandez, Georgia on Tennyson
  • Bidfood Hawke's Bay Outstanding Café of the Year
  • Nova Energy Outstanding Coffee Establishment of the Year
    Hawthorne Coffee Roasters
  • Simply Squeezed Outstanding Bartender of the Year
    Dave Morris, Funbuns
  • Lion Outstanding Bar of the Year
    Monica Loves
  • Unison Fibre Outstanding Local of the Year
    Common Room
  • GrabOne Front of House Team of the Year
  • EIT Emerging Chef of the Year
    Dylan Olsen, Clearview Estate
  • Service Foods Outstanding Chef of the Year
    Ashley Jones, Elephant Hill
  • Clearview Estate Winery Ambience & Design of the Year
    Matisse Wine Bar
  • Eftpos NZ Outstanding Ethnic Restaurant of the Year
  • Hãhã Wine Outstanding Wine & Beverage List
    Matisse Wine Bar
  • Burns & Ferrall Outstanding Winery Restaurant
    Elephant Hill
  • OneMusic Outstanding Restaurant of the Year
    Mister D
  • Shed 2 Sales Rep of the Year
    Shaye Bird, Liquor King
  • Hawke's Bay Today People's Choice - Establishment of the Year
    Indigo, Napier
  • Restaurant Association of NZ Outstanding Hospitality Hero of the Year
    James Beck, Bistronomy


The 2018 Hospitality Award Winners

The 2018 Hospitality Award Winners


While you're here...

Eat and drink your way around Hawke's Bay

Discover winter in our region