Public Holidays

There are a number of national and regional public holidays in New Zealand.

New Year (1st & 2nd January), Waitangi Day (6th February), Anzac Day (25th April), Good Friday, Easter Monday, Queen’s Birthday (the 1st Monday in June), Hawkes Bay Anniversary, Labour Day (the 4th Monday in October), Christmas Day (25th December), Boxing Day (26th December).