Meditation & Contemplation

We invite you to practice meditation with the support of a group. Our group uses an approach to meditation/contemplation based on the Christian tradition.

Everyone is welcome, whether you are looking for a spiritual practice, spiritual companionship, have no affiliation with any Spiritual Tradition, but want to meditate for the many known health benefits.

We practice meditation sitting on a chair so it is suitable for all age groups and mobility levels.

"Every time we sit to meditate we are entering a tradition." - John Main

Just come along or call Ingrid on 027 335 5673 for more information.

Web: http://christianmeditationnz.org.nz/locations/
Restrictions: R18

Dates

Thu 01 Jun, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 08 Jun, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 15 Jun, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 22 Jun, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 29 Jun, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 06 Jul, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 13 Jul, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 20 Jul, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 27 Jul, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 03 Aug, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 10 Aug, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 17 Aug, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 24 Aug, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 31 Aug, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 07 Sep, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 14 Sep, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 21 Sep, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 28 Sep, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 05 Oct, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 12 Oct, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 19 Oct, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 26 Oct, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 02 Nov, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 09 Nov, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 16 Nov, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 23 Nov, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 30 Nov, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 07 Dec, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 14 Dec, 7:30pm-8:30pm
Thu 21 Dec, 7:30pm-8:30pm

Events Calendar

View all events