Te Matau a Māui Summer Sailing Series

Adventure with us

Join us on a unique, interactive and holistic sailing experience based on traditional and cultural Polynesian voyaging.

After Māori introductions, take to the water to engage and discover with Te Matau a Māui, the double-hulled waka, as a learned guide.

Take in the amazing Hawke Bay and its incredible landscapes from the outstanding perspective of the sea.

Gain an understanding of how Māori continue to navigate by the sun, moon, stars, planets, tides, and weather.

Get involved during the journey and try your hand at knot tying, sail rigging, and steering the waka as she moves through the ocean.

An authentic and transformative experience awaits you.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you aboard.

Notes:
- Experience includes contemporary Māori cuisine (please advise of any dietary requirements at least seven days' prior to sail);
- Children must be accompanied by an adult (minimum ratio of 1 adult to 5 children).

Restrictions: All Ages

Costs

Cost Type: Child (5-14 years) - $70
Cost Type: Adult - $180

Dates

Fri 10 Nov, 8:30am-10:00am
Fri 10 Nov, 11:00am-12:30pm
Fri 10 Nov, 5:00pm-6:30pm
Fri 17 Nov, 8:30am-10:00am
Fri 17 Nov, 11:00am-12:30pm
Fri 17 Nov, 5:00pm-6:30pm
Fri 24 Nov, 8:30am-10:00am
Fri 24 Nov, 11:00am-12:30pm
Fri 24 Nov, 5:00pm-6:30pm
Fri 08 Dec, 8:30am-10:00am
Fri 08 Dec, 11:00am-12:30pm
Fri 08 Dec, 5:00pm-6:30pm
Tue 12 Dec, 8:30am-10:00am
Tue 12 Dec, 11:00am-12:30pm
Tue 12 Dec, 5:00pm-6:30pm
Fri 15 Dec, 8:30am-10:00am
Fri 15 Dec, 11:00am-12:30pm
Fri 15 Dec, 5:00pm-6:30pm
Tue 09 Jan, 8:30am-10:00am
Tue 09 Jan, 11:00am-12:30pm
Tue 09 Jan, 5:00pm-6:30pm
Fri 12 Jan, 8:30am-10:00am
Fri 12 Jan, 11:00am-12:30pm
Fri 12 Jan, 5:00pm-6:30pm
Tue 16 Jan, 8:30am-10:00am
Tue 16 Jan, 11:00am-12:30pm
Tue 16 Jan, 5:00pm-6:30pm
Fri 19 Jan, 8:30am-10:00am
Fri 19 Jan, 11:00am-12:30pm
Fri 19 Jan, 5:00pm-6:30pm

Events Calendar

View all events