Hawke's Bay Fabric Hoarders Social Sewing

This is a group for sewers, dressmakers, quilters and fabricaholics. We love beautiful fabric and making things out of it for ourselves, our friends and our families. We'd like to inspire and be inspired by others who share our passion, find out about fabric-related activities and sew together regularly.

Make time for some social stash-busting. Four hours on a Sunday to progress your fabric project. A friendly, supportive, relaxed and fun environment in which to sew. Suitable for all experience levels.

Bring your sewing machine, extension cord, multiway power board and all your supplies. Pack some lunch and don't forget tea/coffee/milk if you want that too although there's usually a coffee cart and sausage sizzle in the carpark for the Keirunga train riders.

There's a kitchen with a kettle and mugs. Contribution of $7 cash for the venue hire. Table, chair and iron and ironing board will be there too.

Please RSVP if you're coming and update your RSVP if you can no longer attend so someone else can have your spot if there's a waiting list.

Like our Facebook page too.

Web: http://www.meetup.com/Hawkes-Bay-Fabric-Hoarders/
Restrictions: All Ages

Dates

Sun 15 Jan, 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun 19 Feb, 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun 19 Mar, 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun 16 Apr, 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun 21 May, 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun 18 Jun, 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun 16 Jul, 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun 20 Aug, 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun 17 Sep, 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun 15 Oct, 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun 19 Nov, 11:00am-3:00pm
Sun 17 Dec, 11:00am-3:00pm

Events Calendar

View all events