Terry Fowler

An exhibition of Terry Fowler's recent work in wood.

Terry Fowler is a cabinet maker and has worked with wood all his life whether as furniture or art. At 16 Terry began work in his father’s Hastings business, and from this work ethic instilled at an early age Terry still works 8 or 9 hours a day on his wood, craft and art.

He never works from photos, but prefers to sketch his ideas roughly before carving.

Most of Terry’s work is sold overseas. A recent piece has been created for a Missionaries centre in California for their diamond jubilee, and in 1990 his sculptures were sent to members of the International Olympic Association in Switzerland.

Web: http://www.thecan.co.nz
Restrictions: All Ages

Dates

Sat 21 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 22 Oct, 10:00am-2:00pm
Mon 23 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 24 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 25 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 26 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 27 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 28 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 29 Oct, 10:00am-2:00pm
Mon 30 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 31 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 01 Nov, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 02 Nov, 10:00am-4:00pm

Events Calendar

View all events