Nyree Dawn Porter: From Local Stage to Global Stardom

As a teenager in Napier, Nyree Dawn Porter inspired her ballet students by painting graceful ballerinas directly onto the walls of her living room where lessons were held. Later, her passion for dance and acting led her to London, where she became a television film star watched by millions around the world.

This exhibition gives you the chance to see the paintings themselves, try on ballet costumes, strike a pose on the stage and follow Nyree’s journey to international success in theatre, film and television.

Web: http://www.mtghawkesbay.com
Restrictions: All Ages

Dates

Sat 23 Sep, 10:00am-5:00pm
Sun 24 Sep, 10:00am-5:00pm
Mon 25 Sep, 10:00am-5:00pm
Tue 26 Sep, 10:00am-5:00pm
Wed 27 Sep, 10:00am-5:00pm
Thu 28 Sep, 10:00am-5:00pm
Fri 29 Sep, 10:00am-5:00pm
Sat 30 Sep, 10:00am-5:00pm
Sun 01 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Mon 02 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Tue 03 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Wed 04 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Thu 05 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Fri 06 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Sat 07 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Sun 08 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Mon 09 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Tue 10 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Wed 11 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Thu 12 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Fri 13 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Sat 14 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Sun 15 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Mon 16 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Tue 17 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Wed 18 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Thu 19 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Fri 20 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Sat 21 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Sun 22 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Mon 23 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Tue 24 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Wed 25 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Thu 26 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Fri 27 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Sat 28 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Sun 29 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Mon 30 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm
Tue 31 Oct, 10:00am-5:00pm

Events Calendar

View all events