#keeponkimiora

In March this year, Edith Amituanai was in Hawke’s Bay for five weeks as Hastings City Art Gallery’s first artist-in-residence, working with students at Kimi Ora Community School.

The result is #keeponkimiora, presenting a series of powerful images of the students in their everyday life and play.

As part of the residency, Amituanai introduced the students to photography and they were able to take her camera home with them, capturing images of their homes, ‘aiga, whanau and school.

Web: http://hastingscityartgallery.co.nz
Restrictions: All Ages

Dates

Fri 16 Jun, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sat 17 Jun, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sun 18 Jun, 10:00am-4:30pm
Mon 19 Jun, 10:00am-4:30pm
Tue 20 Jun, 10:00am-4:30pm
Wed 21 Jun, 10:00am-4:30pm
Thu 22 Jun, 10:00am-4:30pm
Fri 23 Jun, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sat 24 Jun, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sun 25 Jun, 10:00am-4:30pm
Mon 26 Jun, 10:00am-4:30pm
Tue 27 Jun, 10:00am-4:30pm
Wed 28 Jun, 10:00am-4:30pm
Thu 29 Jun, 10:00am-4:30pm
Fri 30 Jun, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sat 01 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sun 02 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Mon 03 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Tue 04 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Wed 05 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Thu 06 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Fri 07 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sat 08 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sun 09 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Mon 10 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Tue 11 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Wed 12 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Thu 13 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Fri 14 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sat 15 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sun 16 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Mon 17 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Tue 18 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Wed 19 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Thu 20 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Fri 21 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sat 22 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sun 23 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Mon 24 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Tue 25 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Wed 26 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Thu 27 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Fri 28 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sat 29 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sun 30 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Mon 31 Jul, 10:00am-4:30pm
Tue 01 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Wed 02 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Thu 03 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Fri 04 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sat 05 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sun 06 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Mon 07 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Tue 08 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Wed 09 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Thu 10 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Fri 11 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sat 12 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sun 13 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Mon 14 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Tue 15 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Wed 16 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Thu 17 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Fri 18 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sat 19 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sun 20 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Mon 21 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Tue 22 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Wed 23 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Thu 24 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Fri 25 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sat 26 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sun 27 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Mon 28 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Tue 29 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Wed 30 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Thu 31 Aug, 10:00am-4:30pm
Fri 01 Sep, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sat 02 Sep, 10:00am-4:30pm
Sun 03 Sep, 10:00am-4:30pm

Events Calendar

View all events