Immerse

A selected exhibition of work by nationwide artists, inspired by 5 quotes. Immerse is an exhibition hosted by the Baha’is of Hawkes Bay and is one of the many national and global celebrations of the Bicentenary of the Prophet/Founders of the Baha’i Faith.

Like to enter? All the information you need is listed below, or visit www.immerse.nz.
The deadline for submissions is 2 October.

Entry forms can be downloaded by visiting the Immerse website at www.immerse.nz. Alternatively you can contact 06 835 0935 or visit the CAN website www.thecan.co.nz.

Entry forms and photographs to be emailed to info@immerse.nz.

Please see below for terms and conditions. All work will be considered, individual and collaborative work welcomed!
Good luck!

Quotes:
“Hear Me, ye mortal birds! In the Rose Garden of changeless splendour a Flower hath begun to bloom, compared to which every other flower is but a thorn, and before the brightness of Whose glory the very essence of beauty must pale and wither.”

“The source of crafts, sciences and arts is the power of reflection. Make ye every effort that out of this ideal mine there may gleam forth such pearls of wisdom and utterance as will promote the well-being and harmony of all the kindreds of the earth.”

“O Son of Spirit! My first counsel is this: Possess a pure, kindly and radiant heart, that thine may be a sovereignty ancient, imperishable and everlasting.”

“The tabernacle of unity hath been raised; regard ye not one another as strangers. Ye are the fruits of one tree, and the leaves of one branch.”

All quotations are from the Writings of Bahá’u’lláh. www.bahai.org/library

Important dates & addresses:

Mon 2 Oct: Entry Forms sent in: by email (info@immerse.nz) or post: IMMERSE Hastings Baha’i Community, PO Box 1180, Hastings 4156

9-13 Oct: Artwork delivered to Margot, 75 Beach Rd, Haumoana or by post, address as above. Please contact Margot (06 8750935) before delivery to make sure someone is there to receive it.

OR delivered in person to Yvette at CAN preferably before 2pm but no later than 4 pm on Thur 19 Oct only.

NB: If you cant meet any date, please just talk to Margot: info@immerse.nz

​Fri 20 Oct – Thur 2 Nov: Exhibition dates

Fri 20 Oct 1-3pm: Opening ceremony (Hawke’s Bay Anniversary day)

​Thur 2 Nov, 11am-12:30pm: Closing ceremony + Artists collect artwork

Thur 2 Nov, 12:30-4pm: Artists must collect artwork from CAN unless prior arrangements made.

Terms & Conditions: Can be obtained from www.thecan.co.nz or www.immerse.nz

Web: http://www.thecan.co.nz
Restrictions: All Ages

Dates

Fri 20 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 21 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 22 Oct, 10:00am-2:00pm
Mon 23 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 24 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 25 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 26 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 27 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 28 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 29 Oct, 10:00am-2:00pm
Mon 30 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 31 Oct, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 01 Nov, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 02 Nov, 10:00am-4:00pm

Events Calendar

View all events