Imagine the Journey

A photographic exhibition depicting the plight of people displaced by conflict.

Come along to hear Sonja de Lange's talk; 'Refugee Resettlement in New Zealand'.

Evening presentation May 30th 5:00pm – 7pm; a presentation about refugee resettlement in New Zealand by Sonja de Lange, manager of this programme in Manawatu. She will be joined by a recently resettled refugee, to speak about resettlement and pathways to employment.

(Light refreshments provided.)

NZ Red Cross is mandated to increase awareness of International Humanitarian Law and this exhibition focusses on the journey of women and families during the war.

Web: http://www.thecan.co.nz
Restrictions: All Ages

Dates

Fri 19 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 20 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 21 May, 10:00am-2:00pm
Mon 22 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 23 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 24 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 25 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 26 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 27 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 28 May, 10:00am-2:00pm
Mon 29 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 30 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 31 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 01 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm

Events Calendar

View all events