He Pou Aroha Community Cenotaph - Discover Your Connection

Online Cenotaph is a comprehensive online hub for stories of New Zealand service personnel, developed by Auckland Museum; Containing the records of approximately 150,000 men and women who served for New Zealand from the 19th Century through to today, Auckland Museum is requesting the help of communities throughout New Zealand to enhance these records further.

Contribute to Online Cenotaph in your community.

He Pou Aroha Community Cenotaph provides portable digital access to Online Cenotaph using innovative purpose-built digitisation kiosks. The digitisation kiosks allow you to search Online Cenotaph, lay a virtual poppy against a specific person's name and contribute additional information to the database. Each kiosk contains an object photo booth that enables you to digitise your family's war-related items such as medals, diaries, letters and more. The digitised objects are uploaded to the relevant service person's Online Cenotaph record for the world to see and future generations to remember.

Visiting Tairāwhiti Museum.

Auckland Museum's digitisation unit will be at Tairāwhiti Museum for members of the public to search Online Cenotaph, lay a poppy and contribute to the database. Drop in during opening hours to #DiscoverYourConnection.

Web: http://www.aucklandmuseum.com/war-memorial/online-cenotaph/how-to-contribute
Restrictions: All Ages

Dates

Tue 21 Mar, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 22 Mar, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 23 Mar, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 24 Mar, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 25 Mar, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 26 Mar, 1:30pm-4:00pm
Mon 27 Mar, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 28 Mar, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 29 Mar, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 30 Mar, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 31 Mar, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 01 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 02 Apr, 1:30pm-4:00pm
Mon 03 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 04 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 05 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 06 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 07 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 08 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 09 Apr, 1:30pm-4:00pm
Mon 10 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 11 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 12 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 13 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 14 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 15 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 16 Apr, 1:30am-4:00pm
Mon 17 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 18 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 19 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 20 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 21 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 22 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 23 Apr, 1:30am-4:00pm
Mon 24 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 25 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 26 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 27 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 28 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 29 Apr, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 30 Apr, 1:30pm-4:00pm
Mon 01 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 02 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 03 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 04 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 05 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 06 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 07 May, 1:30am-4:00pm
Mon 08 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 09 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 10 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 11 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 12 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 13 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 14 May, 1:30am-4:00pm
Mon 15 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 16 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 17 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 18 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 19 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 20 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 21 May, 1:30am-4:00pm
Mon 22 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 23 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 24 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 25 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 26 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 27 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 28 May, 1:30am-4:00pm
Mon 29 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 30 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 31 May, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 01 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 02 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 03 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 04 Jun, 1:30pm-4:00pm
Mon 05 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 06 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 07 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 08 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 09 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 10 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 11 Jun, 1:30pm-4:00pm
Mon 12 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 13 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 14 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 15 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 16 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 17 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 18 Jun, 1:30pm-4:00pm
Mon 19 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 20 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 21 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 22 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Fri 23 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sat 24 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Sun 25 Jun, 1:30am-4:00pm
Mon 26 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Tue 27 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Wed 28 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm
Thu 29 Jun, 10:00am-4:00pm

Events Calendar

View all events